The Re-Baptism

When I got back from California the rest of the group was heavily involved in getting ready for campmeeting, and the next day we were there helping as well. One of the girls and I made 24 loaves of bread. It was a lot of work and we spent all day in the kitchen but it was also a lot of fun and we knew that everyone would greatly enjoy it.

11825703_10204728995089572_4891407215319377950_n

The next few days we were just doing last minute things to prepare for camp. On Sunday, we all packed up the van and drove about 20 minutes down the road, and thus the first day of camp meeting began. We set up our tents, relaxed a little bit, and then one other person from the group and myself went into the kitchen to help the cook prepare lunch.

11885158_10204799158603616_1892977751911426656_n
These were most of our tents, we stuck close as a school, even at campmeeting, even if it was only our tents… lol

The week just seemed to fly by, the meetings were great and the speakers were definitely led by the Holy Spirit, because each one added onto what the others spoke about. The messages were powerful and really touching. I LEARNED A WHOLE LOT and was able to understand a few things a whole lot better.

11898608_1016616178358976_1254632592054718890_n
These were all the ministers that spoke at the camp…

During the week a MIRACLE took place for me and God really blessed me. I play the flute, but the flute that I have is over 3 ½ years old and wasn’t playing correctly, so I prayed that if God wanted me to buy a new flute He would have to sell my old one first. So I got into a conversation with someone at the camp who always brings instruments to play on and so I teasingly asked him if he wanted to buy my flute, and he said that he would, then I got surprised because I wasn’t expecting him to want to buy it. I told him it had problems and he said that he was able to fix it so he ended up buying my flute from me. I was definitely praising the Lord that day! I was amazed, so as soon as I get home the search is on for a new flute at a reasonable price. I know God will lead me in which one to buy, I praise God for His mighty works in my life!

11822829_10204750745913329_3970769291903138607_n
Myself and a few others leading song service…

I don’t remember if I told you that I decided to get re-baptized. I knew that the Lord was calling me to rededicate my life to Him, because I have learned new truth and also so people would know once and for all that I AM FOLLOWING THIS TRUTH FOR MYSELF and not because anyone is forcing me or anything like that but because I MYSELF BELIEVE IN THIS TRUTH AND LOVE THE LORD WITH ALL MY HEART, SOUL, AND MIND…AND WANT TO SERVE HIM ALL THE DAYS OF MY LIFE.

11846597_1016616275025633_600772413183598294_n
Prayer before the Baptism

Sabbath was a high day! They called for all the baptismal candidates to come forward, so we all went forward. Then they had prayer for us and then we went to get ready. We hopped onto the back of the truck and there was also a trailer on the back packed full of people. There was quite a train of cars behind us. It was really fun to ride standing up in the trailer; we sang hymns and scripture songs all the way there, and it was really nice.

A lot of people in there, you can't see me because I'm just cut off, but it was squashed, lol
A lot of people in there, you can’t see me because I’m just cut off, but it was squashed, lol

When we arrived at the river they read our baptismal vows to us; there were three ministers already in the water. The sad thing was that people had been there earlier in the week and they threw glass bottles in the river, so the men had to go in and get out all that broken glass.

11222002_1016616798358914_689941407341855362_n
This is me in the water, they are getting ready to baptize us

When they finished the vows, the first three people went into the water and they were baptized. Then it was Elisa, another girl and myself that went. I got baptized by Pastor Howard, Elisa by Brandon, (our leader), and the other girl was baptized by Enoch. It was a beautiful day for it and many people were convicted, so there were many baptized that day! Most of them were rebaptisms but there were 3 people who got baptized for the first time. It was a truly a blessed and high Sabbath.

Here I go! 🙂
11915105_1016616965025564_6977065193232149180_n
I was so happy to rededicate my life to Christ! Praise the Lord!

Sunday we helped break down camp – which we did for the next couple of days. Now, as I am writing this, it is August 20th …today we had to clean up the school grounds because we had to reset up the tents with tables and chairs, and wash the van.

Sunday, this at lunch and we were still breaking down the camp...
Sunday, this at lunch and we were still breaking down the camp…

I have been feeling sick the past couple of days, there was a cold going around the camp meeting and unfortunately it met up with me and caught me. 😦 So I have been taking lots of lemon, garlic, onions, ginger, cayenne pepper, hot and cold showers, and taking a lot of naps, also taking some essential oils which have helped me greatly. Everyone has been really kind while I was not feeling well; they had lots of prayer for me and I know that the Lord has been helping me to heal.

Freshly picked from the garden, they were delicious!
Freshly picked from the garden, they were delicious!

Tomorrow we are on our way to Portland, Oregon, which is about 5 hours away. Pastor Brandon’s brother is getting married on Sunday and we are all going to the wedding…so that will be really fun and exciting. This will be my first wedding I will remember being at. I have been told I was at weddings when younger but do not remember them so I’m looking forward to going. I also am glad to see another part of Oregon that I haven’t been to yet.

20150720_175516

School is fast coming to a close, it is crazy how time flies! It has been loads of fun, and I have learned so much here. It has been a great experience but I’m looking forward to going back home and doing further study in the Bible. I have met a lot of wonderful people here and I have had many wonderful adventures. I really like Oregon it is a beautiful state, and the people are really friendly.

20150705_131652

It is going to be exciting to see where God leads me next and what He has in store for me. I’m not sure yet if I’ll be back next year but I know that whatever happens that God will lead me in what to do.

20150705_193840

I would appreciate it if any of you would be able to donate money for me to be able to get home; I need to raise at least $400 by the end of September. I know that the Lord will bless you for your efforts. God will provide, and I ask that you pray sincerely before you donate, and ask God if He is leading you to do so. If you can’t, please pray that God will provide the money! I appreciate your prayers. Thank you for all that you have done and for your support for me!

20150705_131228

Until the next blog, I pray that you may continue to let your light shine and to ever be a light in the dark world around you….to be A Star Witness.

Also I heard the voice of the Lord

Published by: Kaila

I want to go wherever my Saviour leads me, and want to do what He tells me. I am serving the Lord wherever He calls me to go. I laugh and smile very easily, and love to meet new people! The Lord has given me the talent of singing, and playing the flute. I love to play songs which glorify my Savior and to play songs to the elderly, it is great to see the look of happiness in their faces when they hear the music! :) A few of my other favorite things I like to do is; reading the Bible and Spirit of Prophecy, cooking, knitting, and I love to witness and share about Jesus! My character is moldable for His hands! If I don't get to meet you here on this earth, meet me in the heavenly kingdom! You can also check out my Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/astarwitness Matthew 22: 14 - For many are called, but few are chosen. John 15:6 - Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you. *~Kaila~*

Categories adventure, announcement, emotions, Experiences, Family, flowers, Friends, miracles, money, Oregon, travel, weddingTags, 2 Comments

2 thoughts on “The Re-Baptism”

Leave a Reply

