New News and the Police…

The first thing I want to say is that we have moved into our nice new home and everything is very nice! We feel so blessed by the Lord, and we feel His love toward us to give us this. Moving day as you can imagine was a big job, and took us all day just to get all of our stuff inside the house. We are finally all settled in and enjoying our beautiful new home.

2013-05-20 14.21.41

As for the work; the Lord is blessing us abundantly; we are now going to 73 homes lending them our DVD’s! Praise the Lord for He is good! Every day we have more DVD drop offs to do and when we get the DVD’s back we go out and door knock and lend it to more people.

2013-05-02 13.34.32
This a war memorial here in Thames…

Each week we lose some, but we then in turn gain others, we are so appreciative of the opportunities the Lord has given to us and that we are able to work for Him in this way!

2013-05-27 11.05.45

We have even broken our record and have handed out more DVD’s in one day than we ever have. We then broke it again on the very next day! The Lord is so good.

2013-05-08 12.24.28

My hand that I burned is doing much better and is almost all healed, thank you so much for your prayers!

2013-05-23 10.40.42-1

We also have a new person coming and joining our team of young people. We are very excited and looking forward to it.

2013-05-25 16.18.24

And now, probably what you have been waiting for, the story of the police, and although it didn’t happen to me, I was looking on as it happened.

2013-05-25 16.25.21

Two people in my group were down the hill from my partner and I and we had stopped to take catch our breath after coming up a steep hill. While we were stopped we saw our comrades down at the bottom of the hill (they later told us that they were trying to decide where to go.)

2013-05-27 11.05.16
This is someone’s art work on a walkway they have here in Thames…

When all of a sudden a police car came up the street and stopped alongside of the road and started talking with them. Of course this peaked our curiosity. They talked with the police for quite a while; we then of course wanted to know what happened to them, so we made our way downhill while they made their way up.

2013-05-27 11.05.34
More artwork…

Well, we finally met up with each other and the first thing that popped out of my partner’s mouth was, “That looked interesting, what was that all about?”

2013-05-27 11.07.29

They then told us that the police officer started to question them about what they were doing, and they said that the police were being really cheeky to them; they started to tell them that they had to have an ID to walk on the road!

2013-05-27 11.05.48

When they told us that, we all burst out in laughter; you don’t need an ID to walk on the road, especially if there is no sidewalk to walk on!

2013-05-27 11.08.49

They then continued to ask them who they were, where they lived, and all sorts of other questions. They were trying to get a rise out of them, but praise the Lord they remained calm. Finally the police took off and no harm was done, the Lord is good!

2013-06-07 15.22.01

That day we also ran into some mean looking dogs, but praise the Lord they all ended up being friendly! 🙂

2013-05-27 10.58.24

Did I happen to mention that we sleep with just mattresses on the floor? Well, please forgive me… 🙂 That is right; all we have is a mattress on the floor and a sleeping bag. I happen to have a small blanket that I brought from home. It is really great fun and I enjoy it tons!!!! I was offered a real bed to sleep in, but I refused and said that I would take the mattress on the ground, and I have to admit that it is great and I love it!

2013-05-25 16.03.26

Before I close, I just want to say that the Lord is blessing bountifully here in New Zealand and I am glad that the Lord has placed me here to work! Thank you all so much for your continued prayers and support, I appreciate it greatly!

2013-05-09 11.59.59

Published by: Kaila

I want to go wherever my Saviour leads me, and want to do what He tells me. I am serving the Lord wherever He calls me to go. I laugh and smile very easily, and love to meet new people! The Lord has given me the talent of singing, and playing the flute. I love to play songs which glorify my Savior and to play songs to the elderly, it is great to see the look of happiness in their faces when they hear the music! :) A few of my other favorite things I like to do is; reading the Bible and Spirit of Prophecy, cooking, knitting, and I love to witness and share about Jesus! My character is moldable for His hands! If I don't get to meet you here on this earth, meet me in the heavenly kingdom! You can also check out my Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/astarwitness Matthew 22: 14 - For many are called, but few are chosen. John 15:6 - Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you. *~Kaila~*

Categories Artwork, Experiences, missionary, New House, New Zealand, news, police, Working, young1 Comment

One thought on “New News and the Police…”

Leave a Reply

