The Announcement…

I walked into the church, this is the moment that I had been waiting for, for a long time. I walked in and poked my head in the pastor’s office, and said to the head elder, “I just wanted to let you know, that I have an announcement I’d like to make, if that’s alright?” That sentence is the most important sentence I think I have spoke thus far, for it has changed my life dramatically…

“Sure, that would be no problem.” I sighed with relief, I had always known that the day would come when I would make this announcement, I had envisioned it and recently even dreamed about doing it. And now that moment had finally come.

I was in the church waiting for the time in which I would go and make my short speech, I thought at that time that it couldn’t be very long, because I didn’t want to take up everyone’s time. My hands were so moist, and I was a little nervous, so I made a little speech, which I wish I could go back and make a bit bigger one, but the Lord worked through it and I’ll know better next time! 🙂

Finally it was  announcement time, the pastor said that I had an announcement… I walked to the front and made a short speech (as I told you before), 🙂  just saying that I was going to be a missionary in New Zealand. My mother later told me that there were a lot of gasps in the congregation when I announced it! No one, I think, was expecting it!

Afterward everybody came up to me and was asking me all about it! Not that, that was a bad thing, I enjoyed telling it over and over again! But I could have spent a little more time upfront to explain a little bit about my trip. I will be announcing it at some other churches so I will remedy that! Oh well you learn from your mistakes! The Lord knows best…

I think that I will have to practice something instead, in that case I just went from my heart and like I said before I thought that I couldn’t make a long speech so I made it short. Still it was fun to have the people so shocked or rather surprised! 🙂 They were all happy for me and excited, and they all seemed to be supportive. I am glad that my church is so supportive of me! I am thankful for their prayers and whatever they may give.

Not my church! 🙂

My announcement is to be made at three other different churches (hopefully) and we will see how the Lord provides! I am looking forward to April and the new adventure that is waiting for me! Please continue to pray for me and my family.

Published by: Kaila

I want to go wherever my Saviour leads me, and want to do what He tells me. I am serving the Lord wherever He calls me to go. I laugh and smile very easily, and love to meet new people! The Lord has given me the talent of singing, and playing the flute. I love to play songs which glorify my Savior and to play songs to the elderly, it is great to see the look of happiness in their faces when they hear the music! :) A few of my other favorite things I like to do is; reading the Bible and Spirit of Prophecy, cooking, knitting, and I love to witness and share about Jesus! My character is moldable for His hands! If I don't get to meet you here on this earth, meet me in the heavenly kingdom! You can also check out my Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/astarwitness Matthew 22: 14 - For many are called, but few are chosen. John 15:6 - Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you. *~Kaila~*

Categories announcement, calling, missionary, New Zealand, Pastor, youngLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

