Catching Up and New Destination

Hey Everyone!

Sorry I haven’t been keeping up, but to be honest, not a whole lot has happened since I have been home. Let me fill you in on what has happened and also what is going to happen.

20150915_130655

When I left the school in Oregon in September, the first stop along the way was in California, to see my best friend from Australia. She was attending a camp meeting up there and since it was on my way home I knew I couldn’t miss the opportunity to spend some time with her.

20150920_150758

We had great fun for about a week and went to see some sights. One of the places we went was San Francisco, where we of course saw the Golden Gate Bridge. We also went to see the most crooked street in America and the world.

20150920_162720

We had lots of fun and hopefully we can do it again soon. We did some shopping and also enjoyed a nice camp meeting where we got to play our instruments.

20150920_142518

After I left her I made my second stop where I stayed with some great friends — a great couple and their daughter! They were so much fun to stay with and I’m so grateful to them for having me. They made me feel very much at home. They took me to see the sights around Hollywood and it was very interesting…a lot of the streets had homeless people which was a sad sight to see and it really made me think about how good I have it at home.

11988393_1620059181601450_8009211680182139105_n

 

My mother flew out 3 days before my 21st birthday and it was a lot of fun celebrating with her and our friends. Then my mother and I drove back home. It took us 3 days of traveling to get home and it was so nice being back.

Then we celebrated Thanksgiving and then the rest of the year just flew by, and now it is hard to believe it’s a new year.

20150920_144732

So the next question is, what is next? That is a great question, when I got home I heard about several opportunities and so I was just praying that the Lord would lead me in the right direction. Well one of the offers I had was to go to Washington D.C. and do evangelism and teach health to the senators and congressman.

20150920_150029

As I was praying about it I felt that the Lord was leading me to go there. So, I am leaving sometime in the middle of February. It will be for a couple of months, but after that they plan on going to New York and then Pennsylvania to do evangelism and health there as well.

20150920_145935

I’m not sure if it is going to be right after Washington D.C. or if it will be a little while after.

The opportunity sounds like a great way to witness, grow, and to have some fun. I have never been to any of those states before and I can’t wait to see them and explore a little bit.

20150920_151110

I have to raise a little bit of money in order to go there and also to stay on my feet while I’m there. I’m going to be driving my car there. If there is any way that you guys could help me out I would greatly appreciate it. I need to raise at least $1000.00.

20150920_150734

You guys have been so great to me so far and I appreciate all the support you have given me for almost 3 years. I have been traveling since I was 18 1/2 and now I’m 21. It is amazing to see all that the Lord has done for me!

20150920_145329

So here’s to a new year and also to new adventures!  🙂

20150920_162736

Published by: Kaila

I want to go wherever my Saviour leads me, and want to do what He tells me. I am serving the Lord wherever He calls me to go. I laugh and smile very easily, and love to meet new people! The Lord has given me the talent of singing, and playing the flute. I love to play songs which glorify my Savior and to play songs to the elderly, it is great to see the look of happiness in their faces when they hear the music! :) A few of my other favorite things I like to do is; reading the Bible and Spirit of Prophecy, cooking, knitting, and I love to witness and share about Jesus! My character is moldable for His hands! If I don't get to meet you here on this earth, meet me in the heavenly kingdom! You can also check out my Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/astarwitness Matthew 22: 14 - For many are called, but few are chosen. John 15:6 - Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you. *~Kaila~*

Categories Uncategorized3 Comments

3 thoughts on “Catching Up and New Destination”

  1. So am so blessed to have met you. I am excited for your opportunity to serve our LORD. Prayerfully only maybe HE will lead you to my state NJ. I live between NYC and Philadelphia but closer to Philadelphia. My church is in Princeton NJ a very interesting town. A wealthy, eccentric town that is dying to receive GODs health reform message. I will always pray for you and support you as much as I can financially. Much love and Blessed Sabbath from Jill

Leave a Reply

