Seeing New Places

So after only being here for a little while; we all left on a trip to Washington to go to a campmeeting there. The trip was really great; we sang songs together and stopped at a really beautiful park to have lunch. I got to see the Columbia River and a nice bridge. Other than that, I slept most of the way! I was stuck way back in the van in my own little cubby hole along with another girl.

11235382_10205196103116829_2606115029689020014_n

I had never been to Washington before; it was really pretty there! There is a lot of pine trees which made it smell really nice!

1 - Voyage pour aller au Camp Meeting dans l'état du Washington (23)

We were also very close to Canada and even closer to Idaho. In fact, people told me that moose often visit there, but unfortunately I never got the chance to see one come around.

3 - Star, moi et Kaila, lors du travail pratique au camp meeting à Washington (5)

The campmeeting lasted for a whole week! A whole week without internet and no phone connection either. That definitely was a new experience for me to go so long without being in contact with my family, but there were lots of pictures taken and shared online so they felt involved as well.

3 - Photo de Groupe après une étude au camp meeting à Washington (3)

It was great fun; the people were very nice and I was able to make some new friends.

3 - Photo de groupe juste avant notre départ du camp meeting à Washington (4)

Each of us students did a fireside Bible study, it was a big circle with a little circular fireplace, and hopefully that makes sense.

10301440_10205234540157731_5561723281336365260_n

On the last evening there was a big wind storm so the meeting had to take place inside but it turned out to be a blessing because it was my turn to do the fireside and I had given everyone a hint about what I was going to speak about. I had told them, “bring your lamp.”

1 - Voyage pour aller au Camp Meeting dans l'état du Washington - Les 3 Montagnes Soeurs - Foi, Espérance, Amour(18)

When the storm happened, they had to actually light kerosene lamps; everybody thought that I had planned it that way, but of course I couldn’t plan that. I did my talk about being a light, and how we can have the light, also all the definitions of Light in the Bible. The Lord really blessed the meeting and it went great. Praise the Lord for that!

1 - Voyage pour aller au Camp Meeting dans l'état du Washington (50) (1)

On the way back we had a good trip; we stopped to check out some antiques and then stopped at a beautiful gorge, which we took pictures of. It was great to see God’s beautiful creation and to see the birds flying in the gorge. It was a long way down and I was thankful for the guard rail that was there to protect us!!! The view was really beautiful the backdrop was a series of mountains called the three sisters.

20150614_184825

Also, there is a new family here at the school.  A mom, her daughter, and her small son. We are also getting a new man on Sunday so our little school has grown and has become a nice little family. J

20150614_185051

We have finally settled in to a quite nice routine. We have been busy building an outhouse, learning how to do timber framing, gardening tips, and how to grow seedlings. We also harvest the greens and sell them at the farmer’s market and we use that money to buy fruit for the school.

20150608_171218

We are also learning a lot of media to use in our own ministies. By the way if you would like to see my web page on Facebook the link is: https://www.facebook.com/astarwitness

1 - Voyage pour aller au Camp Meeting dans l'état du Washington (61)

It is so wonderful to be able use all this knowledge that I’m gaining to help others. I know a lot of people find it really hard to give up on all the comforts of home, live out in the country, and wash their clothes in a bucket. It is hard for me too; but I am finding that I really enjoy it, and that I’m learning valuable skills that will come in handy later on.

1 - Voyage pour aller au Camp Meeting dans l'état du Washington (54)

I hope that you guys enjoy my adventures just as much as I am having fun doing them! Yes, it is a hard time, and it isn’t always easy being away from the ones that you love, and not living in a comfortable house all the time, but I know the Lord is with me, and I appreciate those of you who are praying for me, as well as those who are supporting me.

1 - Voyage pour aller au Camp Meeting dans l'état du Washington (54)

Also, I hope to start video updates soon as well. But it won’t really be about my adventures it will be about many different things. So there will be a lot of new and exciting things that will be taking place sometime soon. I plan on doing the updates every week or every other week, we will see how my schedule goes.

20150614_190144

Once again thanks for everything you guys have done. I hope you are having some adventures as well and may God bless each and every one of you!

1 - Voyage pour aller au Camp Meeting dans l'état du Washington - Les 3 Montagnes Soeurs - Foi, Espérance, Amour(18)
The Three Sister’s
Published by: Kaila

I want to go wherever my Saviour leads me, and want to do what He tells me. I am serving the Lord wherever He calls me to go. I laugh and smile very easily, and love to meet new people! The Lord has given me the talent of singing, and playing the flute. I love to play songs which glorify my Savior and to play songs to the elderly, it is great to see the look of happiness in their faces when they hear the music! :) A few of my other favorite things I like to do is; reading the Bible and Spirit of Prophecy, cooking, knitting, and I love to witness and share about Jesus! My character is moldable for His hands! If I don't get to meet you here on this earth, meet me in the heavenly kingdom! You can also check out my Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/astarwitness Matthew 22: 14 - For many are called, but few are chosen. John 15:6 - Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you. *~Kaila~*

Categories adventure, Angels, calling, Experiences, Friends, Internet, missionary, Moose, Mountains, Oregon, Road Trip, School, The Three Sister's, Washington2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Seeing New Places”

Leave a Reply

