New Happenings

Hi everyone, I know it has been quite some time since I last wrote about what has been happening with me, so that means I have quite a lot to fill you in on.

20140823_161118

 

I recently went on a break with a friend of mine; we were asked to do a camp cooking, and the largest number we fed was about 125. It went really well and we had lots of fun; it was hard work for sure, but it was rewarding to be of service.

 

20140828_104824

 

Then when we got back we had a spiritual retreat that went for a week and then we had a few days off to clean the center for the next program here.

20140902_090652

 

The next thing we had going on was a medical missionary program, which also lasted a week. We had to cook for 42 people every day, 3 meals a day, which was very tiring work, but it also kept us busy and it was a lot of fun as well. Everyone enjoyed our efforts and learned a lot of good things at the same time.

20140913_144211

We went straight into having guests come after that. We have currently 2 cancer patients that we are trying to help. We are giving them juices and letting them eat raw food like fruit and veggies. We also have a few other guests here as well, for various other reasons and they want us to help them improve their health in some way shape or form.

20140913_160003

It has been quite busy here which is one of the reasons why I haven’t been able to get a chance to write this blog, but I have finally had a day off and now I’m letting all of you know what has been going on with me.

20140913_161200

 

This next program will be finished this coming Wednesday, then we will have a few days off to clean the center because the following Monday another new program begins. It is always very busy here and plenty to do; we try to help as many people as we possibly can and we have a few people that come to each program.

20140913_161903

Well, that is all the latest news I have at the moment. As soon as I get a chance, and when more interesting things happen I will update you.

20140913_164924

 

God bless, until next time. From the land down under! 🙂

 

Published by: Kaila

I want to go wherever my Saviour leads me, and want to do what He tells me. I am serving the Lord wherever He calls me to go. I laugh and smile very easily, and love to meet new people! The Lord has given me the talent of singing, and playing the flute. I love to play songs which glorify my Savior and to play songs to the elderly, it is great to see the look of happiness in their faces when they hear the music! :) A few of my other favorite things I like to do is; reading the Bible and Spirit of Prophecy, cooking, knitting, and I love to witness and share about Jesus! My character is moldable for His hands! If I don't get to meet you here on this earth, meet me in the heavenly kingdom! You can also check out my Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/astarwitness Matthew 22: 14 - For many are called, but few are chosen. John 15:6 - Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you. *~Kaila~*

Categories adventure, Australia, calling, Experiences, Friends, missionary, news, Waterfall, Working, young1 Comment

One thought on “New Happenings”

Leave a Reply

