Wallaby’s and Wombat’s

I sometimes wonder how the Lord leads in life, and it is amazing to look back on my life and see how much He loves even the tiny details and remembers all of our desires. It says in the Bible that if we follow Him and love Him, He will give us the desires of our heart. He has certainly done that for me lately.

2014-05-14 10.23.56

I told you last blog that I had some exciting news coming up, well this is it, and I am now in Australia, the land of Kangaroo’s, Wallaby’s, and Wombat’s, and all sorts of other interesting animals; the land in which I have dreamed about coming to ever since I was a little girl! 🙂

2014-05-17 15.05.18

 

It is pretty exciting how the Lord leads in life and how He sends you on new adventures. First I went to Sydney and stayed with a cousin of mine. It has been a dream of mine to see the Sydney Opera house and I never thought it would come true. The Lord worked it all out and I got to see it, touch it, and I even got to see some of the inside of it. It was amazing! I put some pictures below so you can see it as well.

2014-05-14 13.24.51

 

I spent that night with my cousin and her family and the next day I got on the train from Sydney and took it to Melbourne, which was an 11 and half hour trip. Someone picked me up from the train station and it was another 2 hour car trip to the place where I am at now. The name of the place is called Highwood.

2014-05-14 13.21.01

 

It is a health retreat and we run a clinic for people to help them get their health back. I’ve only just arrived and I help anywhere I can, but mostly I am in the kitchen as one of the cooks, but sometimes I help with therapy.

2014-05-14 14.32.42

 

It is very beautiful here; I am right by the mountains and I’m also close to where the bush fires took place. You can still see the effects, but the greenery is coming back. It is sad to see what happened because of the fire. Those were some really sad stories.

2014-05-14 15.27.10

 

Anyway, I can’t believe that I’m finally here, the journey has been a long one but it has been nice and I thank the Lord for the adventures!

2014-05-14 15.31.02

 

This is just a quick update for you, but I hope you enjoyed it! Please keep me in your prayers. 🙂

2014-05-15 18.43.15

Published by: Kaila

I want to go wherever my Saviour leads me, and want to do what He tells me. I am serving the Lord wherever He calls me to go. I laugh and smile very easily, and love to meet new people! The Lord has given me the talent of singing, and playing the flute. I love to play songs which glorify my Savior and to play songs to the elderly, it is great to see the look of happiness in their faces when they hear the music! :) A few of my other favorite things I like to do is; reading the Bible and Spirit of Prophecy, cooking, knitting, and I love to witness and share about Jesus! My character is moldable for His hands! If I don't get to meet you here on this earth, meet me in the heavenly kingdom! You can also check out my Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/astarwitness Matthew 22: 14 - For many are called, but few are chosen. John 15:6 - Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you. *~Kaila~*

Categories adventure, airplane, Australia, dream, emotions, Experiences, Friends, missionary, news, Waterfall, Working, youngLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

