Some Experiences

Such a whirlwind of activity has happened since I got here, there is so much that we have been doing. I told you all that we do in the previous blog, so you can imagine that keeps us quite busy. 🙂

whirlwind

There are things that happened though; some while we were out doing those things, and some during our free time.

The first experience I want to tell you about is one I will call…The Big Dog.

I was walking down this one street doing door stepping and my partner was on the opposite street doing it as well, well as I came down the street where she had already started I saw this big dog right in the middle of the street, and I was thinking, “Oh no, who knows how this dog is going to act.”

This is not the dog, this doesn't even look like the dog we encountered, but I just wanted to give you an idea of the size it was...
This is not the dog, this doesn’t even look like the dog we encountered, but I just wanted to give you an idea of the size it was…

Then the dog started following my partner, and I was praying silently inside that she would be protected. I was also prepared to shoo the dog away if it was necessary or if he tried to attack my partner. But thankfully the dog turned into a front yard shortly after. Praise God!

She later said that she was praying all the while that the Lord would keep the dog’s mouth shut just like with Daniel and the Lion’s den, when God kept the lion’s mouth shut. She was fearful of the dog as they have had bad experiences with dogs before. In fact one of the young men in my group had been attacked by a small dog before. So we were very thankful that nothing happened that day.

lion

The next experience I’m going to tell you about is one that I will call…Dealing with the Devil.

Three other members of my group and myself went to the library quick as they wanted to do some things on their computer. One of them decided that she wanted to stay in the car and check hers.

DSCN0469
This is the actual library, just wanted you to get the idea of what it kind of looks like! 🙂

So the rest of us decided to go inside the library. Well, almost immediately after we sat down there came this somewhat older looking guy, maybe in his late 50’s I’m guessing, and sat down at the table where we were at.

Well, one of the two had a phone call so he stepped out and was talking on the phone, after only a short time after he went out there the guy that had came in went out there with a phone call as well. Though we later wondered if he was really on the phone at all, and you will soon know why we wondered that.

phone

Well, after he was done talking on the phone he came back inside and sat down, right away the man also came inside and sat down. There was another older gentlemen sitting next to me in the library and I could see that he had a hearing aid in his ear. Well the other guy signed what looked like sign language and also spoke out loud and asked the man if he still had the card that he had given him. He did and he handed it to him.

card

Well the guy started talking to us, and the first thing he said was, “I know that you guys do something like this,” and then started telling us that he was a doctor and has helped many people and that he has helped to cure all sorts of kinds of disease and also cancer. All of this we later found is quite true, but more on that later.

health

As he continued talking, and I don’t know how it got on this subject but it did, it turned to spiritual things. The guy said that he went to visit this 60 year old woman who helped him get into a mental stage called the Violet Light. Immediately I knew that this was not good.

He then told us that while he was in this stage he could pick any time in history, just as if we would pick a book out of the library and read it; he could do the same when he was in this mental stage. He then said that “angels” take him to places and that he gets woken up in the middle of the night by these “angels”. He said that he has been to places that nobody is supposed to know about or have even heard about, and yet he has.

Dark Angel 1

Immediately I knew that we were dealing with a demon possessed man. And that the “angels” that came to take him away in the middle of the night were not heavenly angels whatsoever but were Satan’s evil angels. They do their best work at night.

Dark Angel

He then said to us, “Do you know such and such a person?” Well of course I didn’t know who it was; but my other two comrades did indeed know who he was talking about. He said, “Ya she comes to my group on Sabbath, (we then interjected and one of us asked, “You keep Sabbath?” He then replied, “Yes, Friday night sundown to Saturday night sundown.”) where we have songs and have spiritual discussions and everything.”

Friday

He then asked me where I came from and I said that I came from America, and then he asked me what part of America I was from, and so I told him. He said that he was born and raised in that state. He then asked where I was from originally (you see I moved when I was 16 to where I was living before I came here to New Zealand) and so I told him the state that I was originally from and he then mentioned a place that is well known all across America, and I said yes, I knew about it and was well familiar with it.

America

How could he know all these things that he said; the first thing was that he knew that we did health things, he then asked if we knew somebody that they did know, and then he asked me where I originally came from? There is only one answer and that is that an evil spirit had told them all these things about us; total strangers to him and he was a total stranger to us.

stranger

When we came for the group meeting that afternoon we told the story to our leaders (a husband and wife) and then something really interesting happened, the wife asked us to describe him, so we did and told her all that we could remember. She then told us that she knew the man and that they had met him about 5 years back, she said that he was indeed a medical  doctor but back then he didn’t talk about any evil spirits coming to him. She said that the only reason that she would know that it was him was because a friend of hers told her that he was back in town. She said that the next time we meet him, if we meet him, to say that we have work to do and can’t stay and talk.

DSCN0466
The view from along the road somewhere!

This is now my second time with demon possession the first one was when I was 15. If you would like me to tell you about that experience too I will be more than happy to. Just write some comments down below. 🙂

I’ll tell you one last experience that I had. One of my other co-workers and I were doing door knocking for some DVD’s and this guy answered the door. The guy told us to hang on a moment as he was on the phone, we could hear a little bit of what he was saying and he seemed like such a nice guy. Well finally he came to the door and my partner started telling him what we were doing and about the DVD. The guy then asked who it was put out by, and so we told him. He then asked what they did, and so we told him.

DSCN0459
This is what the mailboxes here look like! 🙂

But then the guy kept on repeating the question louder and louder until he finally said, if you aren’t going to tell me who it is then you belong to some secret group and I don’t want anything to do with you! We then tried to explain to him what we kind of group we were but by that time it was too late and he didn’t want anything to do with us. He then slammed the door in our face.

DSCN0452
This is what part of my room looks like, we should hopefully be moving into the new house soon!

Sometimes things may not go right and the people will reject the DVD’s and some can be rude, but we pray for them and ask the Lord to send His Spirit to touch their hearts in a special way.

So there you have some of my experiences now. And you can be assured that there will be more coming; I will make sure to keep you all updated about what is going on with me! Thank you all for your prayers and support, I appreciate both! 😀

DSCN0468
Another view point.
Published by: Kaila

I want to go wherever my Saviour leads me, and want to do what He tells me. I am serving the Lord wherever He calls me to go. I laugh and smile very easily, and love to meet new people! The Lord has given me the talent of singing, and playing the flute. I love to play songs which glorify my Savior and to play songs to the elderly, it is great to see the look of happiness in their faces when they hear the music! :) A few of my other favorite things I like to do is; reading the Bible and Spirit of Prophecy, cooking, knitting, and I love to witness and share about Jesus! My character is moldable for His hands! If I don't get to meet you here on this earth, meet me in the heavenly kingdom! You can also check out my Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/astarwitness Matthew 22: 14 - For many are called, but few are chosen. John 15:6 - Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you. *~Kaila~*

Categories Dog, DVD, Experiences, Friday, missionary, New Zealand, Working, young1 Comment

One thought on “Some Experiences”

  1. Praise God you are safe! I pray for you all the time! Dad and I are very proud of you! Stay close to Jesus, He is your everything! We love and miss you!

Leave a Reply

