Beware Of Dog?

4/26/13 – Yesterday started out just like any other day. After choosing what partner we would take that day we were soon off. Yesterday we were doing door stepping, and everything was going fine until we reached this one street.

DSCN0460
This is not the street or house just one of the houses close by!

I came up to the side of the street that I was doing, and my partner was on the other side. And I was walking up to the house just like I had been so that I could leave the catalogue on the door step. When all of a sudden out of nowhere there was this huge bark right behind me!

I jumped and screamed, it had startled me really bad since I was not expecting it. So I turned around and right there not a few feet in front of me there was this huge Rottweiler dog standing there growling and barking.

rottweiler

Immediately I put on a calm face because I know that dogs can sense fear. So I put my hand on my mouth and was saying to the dog and to my own nerves as well, shh, shh, over and over again I would repeat that.

shh

Meanwhile while I was saying that, the dog would keep on lunging at me and then it would back away and it would lunge at me and then it would back away. Well, I carefully and slowly laid the catalogue right there on the driveway, I wasn’t about to go any further and have the dog sink its teeth into me.

Then the dog looked backwards as if to say to the owners of the house, “Come out here and see who is invading your house!!”  And then he looked back at me and continued what he was doing before.

rottweiler 1

This whole time I was thinking in my mind, “Ok, do not show fear because the dog knows when you are afraid.” And, “Please Lord protect me!!” Also thinking that this dog is quite capable of tearing off an arm or leg or hurting me seriously, so I didn’t want to act stupidly and move fast or run away.

The other people in my group have had stories of what happened with them with dogs and one of them told me that I shouldn’t look the dog in the eyes because they will consider it a threat and may attack you. Well I tried looking away from this dog’s eyes but it seemed that every time that I would look away he would lunge toward me, so with this dog that wasn’t the best approach.

fear

So I started to slowly walk away from the house, and every time it would lunge at me I would stop, and then when it backed off I would slowly start again. I figured that the dog was just protecting its property and that once it realized that I was getting off of it, he would stop barking and lunging at me.

DSCN0465
I know the next couple of pictures have nothing do with the story but I figure you guys want to see what it looks like around here. This is like a mini mall we have here!

Then all of a sudden from across the street a woman calls out a name, and I figured that it was the dog’s name and that maybe the neighbor knew the dog, but then she told the dog to come to her! And after maybe one or two more barks it quit and started going across the street where it’s true house was! I couldn’t believe it, here this dog was not on a leash and out of its yard and could have seriously hurt me!

DSCN0463

All I said out loud and probably with a little bit of a shake in my voice that she had a very beautiful dog. It did have very beautiful coloring but it was certainly scary when it was in attack mode.

For quite a while after that I was shaking and my heart was racing so fast. It took me quite a while to calm down. And after that I put most of the catalogue’s in the mail boxes.

DSCN0446
Here is the living room of the house I’m currently staying at! 🙂

I am so thankful that I have a heavenly Father who is watching out for me and for the guardian angel that He has provided for me. I am sure my guardian angel was protecting me that day! I almost forgot to mention that almost every time the dog would back off from lunging at me it seemed like he had this scared look on his face. And so I believe my angel shut the dog’s mouth to it keep from biting me!

DSCN0448
This is part of the kitchen and facing the front door!

Thank you Lord!

😀

Published by: Kaila

I want to go wherever my Saviour leads me, and want to do what He tells me. I am serving the Lord wherever He calls me to go. I laugh and smile very easily, and love to meet new people! The Lord has given me the talent of singing, and playing the flute. I love to play songs which glorify my Savior and to play songs to the elderly, it is great to see the look of happiness in their faces when they hear the music! :) A few of my other favorite things I like to do is; reading the Bible and Spirit of Prophecy, cooking, knitting, and I love to witness and share about Jesus! My character is moldable for His hands! If I don't get to meet you here on this earth, meet me in the heavenly kingdom! You can also check out my Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/astarwitness Matthew 22: 14 - For many are called, but few are chosen. John 15:6 - Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you. *~Kaila~*

Categories calling, catalogue, Dog, DVD, Friends, missionary, New Zealand, Working, young9 Comments

9 thoughts on “Beware Of Dog?”

  1. Dogs can be so scary!! I’ve been bit on 2 occasions and it tends to make you not like ANY dogs. Your guardian angel definatly took care of you this day! God’s blessing on your days ahead!! Barb

    1. Thanks so much for your comment, and for the prayers as well! I’m glad that the Lord was with me that day as well! It was good to hear from you! 🙂

  2. My dog does the same thing. I don’t leash her in my yard either. Really, if you walk into private fenced in property, the dog has the right to go into protect mode. I just tell them really firmly NO and to sit. Glad you’re safe. 🙂

    1. Yeah but you train your dog well, hope that all is well with Domina! 🙂 Good to hear from you bro! Love you!

  3. Thanks for the update and I really enjoyed reading everything! I am so glad that God was with you during the dog situation and during the conversation with the demon possessed man! ~Keeping you in my prayers 🙂

    1. Thanks so much for the prayers, I appreciate it! I praise God for His wonderful mercies! Glad you are enjoying my blogs, Praise God! Thanks for the comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

