Flight and Arrival

The first thing I want to say is that I am sorry it has taken me such a long time to put up some blogs. I couldn’t get Wi-Fi on my laptop here at the house where I first was staying at.

It was a long flight from the USA to New Zealand! I praise God that He was with me for the whole journey. I thank you all for your prayers, I appreciate it greatly! 🙂

DSCN0436
The view from one of the airplanes that I rode on! =)

It seems so unreal to be here, it is absolutely gorgeous here!!! 😀

It seemed as if I was in some sort of dream and was about to wake up any time and find myself back home. But as the days quickly passed by I realized it wasn’t a dream it was a reality. =)

I just want to thank all of you who prayed for me and supported me, I really appreciate it. I also want to thank my mother for being there with me through all of this, even though it is extremely hard to be separated by such great distances.

DSCN0437
View from the one of the other planes that I was on

It was so great to finally be here especially after all this time of hearing about this place and wondering what it would be like, and now to be actually here seems amazing.

I do want to say though that I miss all of you back home, and think about all of you quite often and you are always in my thoughts and prayers.

Saying goodbye to the ones you love is the hardest thing that I have ever done. To have so many emotions going through brain all at once is unbelievable. You feel so hurt and sad to leave everyone behind and yet at the same moment you feel excited about what is waiting for you right around the corner. Smash those thoughts together and you get a tornado result in your mind.

I praise the Lord for safe traveling mercies and also that I didn’t have to suffer from jetlag to badly. The Lord hears and answers our prayers and we can always trust in Him no matter what the situation.

 

Separation

Published by: Kaila

I want to go wherever my Saviour leads me, and want to do what He tells me. I am serving the Lord wherever He calls me to go. I laugh and smile very easily, and love to meet new people! The Lord has given me the talent of singing, and playing the flute. I love to play songs which glorify my Savior and to play songs to the elderly, it is great to see the look of happiness in their faces when they hear the music! :) A few of my other favorite things I like to do is; reading the Bible and Spirit of Prophecy, cooking, knitting, and I love to witness and share about Jesus! My character is moldable for His hands! If I don't get to meet you here on this earth, meet me in the heavenly kingdom! You can also check out my Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/astarwitness Matthew 22: 14 - For many are called, but few are chosen. John 15:6 - Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you. *~Kaila~*

Categories airplane, calling, Family, Friends, missionary, New Zealand, Separation, tickets, young5 Comments

5 thoughts on “Flight and Arrival”

  1. Yes, praise God you got there safe. Being separated is very hard but comforting to know you are serving the Master! We love you honey!

  2. Hi Kaila! Such gladness upon my heart puts a smile on my face, rejoicing for such a beautiful young lady who chooses to be obedient to our Lord and Savior! Thanks for sharing – those are some beautiful pictures. Praise God for His traveling mercies and may He continue to bless you most abundantly!

  3. Kaila, glad to hear you arrived safely and you are enjoying your latest adventure! May God be with you especially in those homesick moments… So thankful we never have to be separated from our Best Friend! Blessings!

Leave a Reply

